[Smoke and Mirrors Instrumental – Digital Release]

  • Date
  • Catalog
  • Genres
  • Artists
    [Geoff Pinckney and Peter Steer]
Smoke and Mirrors - Instrumental Digital Release [2020]


Celebrating the 5th anniversary of tenek’s highly acclaimed ‘Smoke & Mirrors‘ [2015] album,
the band chose to release the instrumental version. Within each song there is an underlying
theme, “Things are not what they seem…” – tenek. This album was originally designed to
offer a variety for the listening audience, as well as for global sync licensing opportunities.
tenek enlisted the talents of additional musicians such as: Paul Jackson (bass player from
80’s British pop band T’Pau), Australian-based Sam Morrison (bass), Michael Steer (bass)
and Steve Clark (drums/vocals). Album mastered by Justin Weis at Trakworx in San Francisco

*The album is available from our BandCamp page!

© ℗ 2015/2020  Tenek / Alien Six Productions (UK). Artwork and Design by Cheri Freund. Cover art initially conceived by Greg Rolfes [2015].